Have anyone downloaded music from this site?

Posted: 03-15-2005, 08:13 PM
As a thank you for your continued support of the Sony Pictures Network, we
would like to provide you with an exclusive free* Connect CashT code to
receive 5 song downloads from the ConnectT music store! Click here and enter
in the coupon code box on the home page to get started!

And...... While you're online, come by SPN and update your profile,
including your phone number. Having an accurate telephone number on file
helps ensure that SPN can contact you in the event you are awarded a
sweepstakes prize. Then stick around and check out the new updates to MySPN,
including recently added wallpapers, offers, and icons.


Enjoy and thanks again,
~The SPN Team


After having a bad experience with another download site I am wondering if
this one is legitimate. It says Sony, I am thinking it is a safe site but
I would appreciate any comments from anyone who knows more than I do about
this site. http://musicstore.connect.com/
Thanks in advance


Reply With Quote

Responses to "Have anyone downloaded music from this site?"

Byte
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
RE: Have anyone downloaded music from this site?
Posted: 03-16-2005, 02:55 PM
Yes it is a legitimate site. But, you get what you pay for. They try to
sucker
you in first and then sock it to you.

"Cindy" wrote:
> As a thank you for your continued support of the Sony Pictures Network, we
> would like to provide you with an exclusive free* Connect CashT code to
> receive 5 song downloads from the ConnectT music store! Click here and enter
> in the coupon code box on the home page to get started!
>
> And...... While you're online, come by SPN and update your profile,
> including your phone number. Having an accurate telephone number on file
> helps ensure that SPN can contact you in the event you are awarded a
> sweepstakes prize. Then stick around and check out the new updates to MySPN,
> including recently added wallpapers, offers, and icons.
>
>
> Enjoy and thanks again,
> ~The SPN Team
>
>
> After having a bad experience with another download site I am wondering if
> this one is legitimate. It says Sony, I am thinking it is a safe site but
> I would appreciate any comments from anyone who knows more than I do about
> this site. http://musicstore.connect.com/
> Thanks in advance
>
>
>
Reply With Quote
Cindy
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
Have anyone downloaded music from this site?
Posted: 03-16-2005, 03:23 PM
Thanks for the comment, that is what I was thinking....I think I will stay
with Dell MusicMatch so easy to use and I know what I am getting with using
their site
Thanks again

"Byte" <Byte@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:08F18822-CB20-47A1-A7D1-C835C4BACC0C@microsoft.com...
> Yes it is a legitimate site. But, you get what you pay for. They try to
> sucker
> you in first and then sock it to you.
>
> "Cindy" wrote:
>
>> As a thank you for your continued support of the Sony Pictures Network,
>> we
>> would like to provide you with an exclusive free* Connect CashT code to
>> receive 5 song downloads from the ConnectT music store! Click here and
>> enter
>> in the coupon code box on the home page to get started!
>>
>> And...... While you're online, come by SPN and update your profile,
>> including your phone number. Having an accurate telephone number on file
>> helps ensure that SPN can contact you in the event you are awarded a
>> sweepstakes prize. Then stick around and check out the new updates to
>> MySPN,
>> including recently added wallpapers, offers, and icons.
>>
>>
>> Enjoy and thanks again,
>> ~The SPN Team
>>
>>
>> After having a bad experience with another download site I am wondering
>> if
>> this one is legitimate. It says Sony, I am thinking it is a safe site
>> but
>> I would appreciate any comments from anyone who knows more than I do
>> about
>> this site. http://musicstore.connect.com/
>> Thanks in advance
>>
>>
>>

Reply With Quote
Byte
Guest
Posts: n/a
 
RE: Have anyone downloaded music from this site?
Posted: 03-16-2005, 07:47 PM
You're welcome. If you really want a free file sharing app, check out
WinMX.com It has free filesharing with no limits and any genre of your
choosing. Morpheus and Grokster are also available, and if you have an
iPod you can use iTunes.

"Cindy" wrote:
> As a thank you for your continued support of the Sony Pictures Network, we
> would like to provide you with an exclusive free* Connect CashT code to
> receive 5 song downloads from the ConnectT music store! Click here and enter
> in the coupon code box on the home page to get started!
>
> And...... While you're online, come by SPN and update your profile,
> including your phone number. Having an accurate telephone number on file
> helps ensure that SPN can contact you in the event you are awarded a
> sweepstakes prize. Then stick around and check out the new updates to MySPN,
> including recently added wallpapers, offers, and icons.
>
>
> Enjoy and thanks again,
> ~The SPN Team
>
>
> After having a bad experience with another download site I am wondering if
> this one is legitimate. It says Sony, I am thinking it is a safe site but
> I would appreciate any comments from anyone who knows more than I do about
> this site. http://musicstore.connect.com/
> Thanks in advance
>
>
>
Reply With Quote
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't add downloaded music files (WMA) Trying New Stuff All the Time Windows XP Movie Maker 7 01-26-2005 09:11 AM
Playing downloaded music Einstein Windows XP Music 1 10-09-2004 11:50 AM
can't locate music I downloaded! kscb Windows XP Music 3 02-27-2004 01:56 AM
After RESTORE no music or music controls on web site... Gene Windows XP Music 0 02-01-2004 06:18 PM
removing downloaded music Roger Hankel Windows XP Music 1 09-01-2003 06:16 PM